Once and Always
7%
off

Once and Always

4.2 (20,399 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Across the vast ocean sailed Victoria Seaton, a free-spirited American beauty left suddenly orphaned and alone. Eager to claim her long-lost heritage, she was amazed at the formal elegance of Wakefield, the sumptuous English estate of her distant cousin...the notorious Lord Jason Fielding. Sought after at plays, operas, and balls by London's most fashionable ladies, Jason remained a mystery to Victoria. Bewildered by his arrogant demeanor, yet drawn to his panther-like grace, she came to sense the searingly painful memories that smoldered in the depths of his jade-green eyes.
Unable to resist her spitfire charm, Jason gathered her at last into his powerful arms, ravishing her lips with his kisses, arousing in her a sweet, insistent hunger. Wed in desire, they were enfolded in a fierce, consuming joy, free at last from the past's cruel grasp. Then, in a moment of blinding anguish, Victoria discovered the shocking treachery that lay at the heart of their love...a love she had dreamed would triumph...Once And Always.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 108 x 178 x 27.94mm | 181g
  • POCKET BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0671737627
  • 9780671737627
  • 38,267

Review quote

Judith McNaught once again works her unique magic in this charming, sparkling romance.--RT Book Reviews on REMEMBER WHEN By portraying her protagonists with verve and good humor, and adroitly mixing corporate maneuvers and passionate encounters, McNaught has produced a captivating tale.--Publishers Weekly on PARADISE Judith McNaught comes close to an Edith Wharton edge.--The Chicago Tribune on PARADISE Judith McNaught is in a class by herself.--USA Today on WHITNEY, MY LOVE The ultimate love story, one you can dream about forever.--RT Book Reviews on WHITNEY, MY LOVE A perennial favorite, Judith McNaught adds a new layer of suspense to her latest romantic release. Her unique voice and talent shine through in this exciting tale of loyalty, love and danger.--RT Book Reviews on NIGHT WHISPERS Judith McNaught not only spins dreams, but she makes them come true... She makes you laugh, cry and fall in love again. This book is a cherished treasure.--RT Book Reviews on SOMETHING WONDERFUL Well-developed main characters with a compelling mutual attraction give strength and charm to this romance set in 19th-century Great Britain.--Publishers Weekly on ALMOST HEAVEN Judith McNaught is a magical dreamspinner, a sensitive writer who draws on our childhood hopes and reminds us of loves power. A KINGDOM OF DREAMS will stay in your heart forever and be a classic on your shelves.--RT Book Reviews on A KINGDOM OF DREAMS Fans of Danielle Steel and Janet Daily who enjoy a stylish... fast-paced story will welcome McNaught.--Library Journal on PARADISE A mixture of virtue and passion that is almost--ahem--perfect.--Kirkus Reviews on PERFECT A wonderful love story...fast-paced and exciting...great dialogue!--New York Times bestselling author Jude Deveraux on WHITNEY, MY LOVE ...Romance is McNaught's bread and butter and she serves it up in abundance.--Publishers Weekly on SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME People have been waiting for this book for years... Until You takes you on a roller-coaster ride of emotions.--Kathe Robin in USA Today on UNTIL YOU
show more

About Judith McNaught

Judith McNaught is the #1 New York Times bestselling author who first soared to stardom with her stunning bestseller Whitney, My Love, and went on to win the hearts of millions of readers with Once and Always, Something Wonderful, A Kingdom of Dreams, Almost Heaven, Paradise, Perfect, Until You, Remember When, Someone to Watch Over Me, the #1 New York Times bestseller Night Whispers, and many other novels. There are more than thirty million copies of her books in print. She lives in Texas.
show more

Rating details

20,399 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 46% (9,470)
4 34% (6,879)
3 16% (3,164)
2 3% (633)
1 1% (253)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X