On the Count of Three

On the Count of Three

4.51 (87 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Drinking and driving may be deadly in more ways than one...

"Taut, tense, crackling with psychological suspense and bursting with authentic detail, On the Count of Three is a tremendous thriller. Fans of Criminal Minds will love it and be left hungry for more." -Andrew Grant, author of False Witness

The perfect book for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce. On the Count of Three is an international bestselling serial-killer thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI!

FBI Special Agent Brandon Fisher and his team join forces with Miami PD Detective Kelly Marsh to find a missing woman Kelly believes was taken by a serial killer.

From their first meeting, Brandon sees the detective as competition, and this isn't helped by the personal history she shares with his boss. Brandon sees the similarities between Detective Marsh's missing person case and the two cold cases: all three victims served time for vehicular homicide while driving under the influence and disappeared three days after being released from prison--but is that enough to assume the woman has been abducted by a serial killer? Brandon's not so sure and fears his boss may have let his personal connection to Marsh cloud his judgment. Surely there isn't any other explanation for why they jumped into an investigation less than twenty-four hours after the missing persons report was filed. Then again, maybe Brandon is letting his own differences with the detective affect his perspective. If he can't pull himself together, the missing woman may pay with her life--and one of the team may not make it out of Miami alive.


Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers have to say about On the Count of Three

★★★★★ "The book is like having an adrenaline rush."
★★★★★ "A psychological mystery that will have you turning page after page."
★★★★★ "Arnold creates more than a dark, sinister killer needing to be stopped."
★★★★★ "A superb detective thriller."
★★★★★ "Arnold drives up the intensity to the max setting with On the Count of Three!"
★★★★★ "This is one book you really don't want to miss reading."
★★★★★ "It feels like you're stepping right inside an investigation with the BAU."
★★★★★ "Every heart-pounding moment will leave you on the edge of your seat."
★★★★★ "A gritty, twisty murder mystery."
★★★★★ "It is raw, gritty and nerve-wracking!"
★★★★★ "An exciting, tense, edgy, non-stop dark adventure."
★★★★★ "A gripping story to keep you on the edge of your seat."
★★★★★ "Disturbing and cringe-worthy scenes."
★★★★★ "The characters are well developed in this entertaining read."
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 430 pages
  • 156 x 234 x 29mm | 821g
  • English
  • 1988353769
  • 9781988353760

Rating details

87 ratings
4.51 out of 5 stars
5 61% (53)
4 32% (28)
3 5% (4)
2 2% (2)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X