On Being Born and Other Difficulties

On Being Born and Other Difficulties

3.57 (19 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$23.94

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

- For fans of Oliver Sacks and Sherwin Nulandshow more

Product details

  • Hardback | 217 pages
  • 144.8 x 203.2 x 25.4mm | 362.88g
  • Overlook Press
  • United States
  • English
  • 1585674494
  • 9781585674497

About F Gonzalez-Crussi

F. Gonzalez-Crussi, M.D., is the head of laboratories at the Children's Memorial Hospital and a professor of pathology at Northwestern University. He is the author of Notes of an Anatomist, Three Forms of Sudden Death, On the Nature of Things Erotic, The Five Senses, The Day of the Dead, and Suspended Animation. He lives in Chicago.show more

Review quote

"]Gonzalez Crussi] is learned, compassionate, genuinely witty, and, at the most unexpected moments, strangely moving.... His learning, his diligence, his lively curiosity, together make a formidable lens that he brings to bear upon the enigma of what we are."show more

Rating details

19 ratings
3.57 out of 5 stars
5 21% (4)
4 37% (7)
3 26% (5)
2 11% (2)
1 5% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X