Oliver The Cat Who Saved Christmas
14%
off

Oliver The Cat Who Saved Christmas

4.09 (193 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A friend who brings light at the darkest of times...Oliver the cat is a timid little thing, and rarely ventures from his home in the Foresters' Arms. Then his life changes dramatically when a fire breaks out in the pub kitchen and he is left homeless and afraid. But, with the kindness of the humans around him, he soon learns to trust again - and, in his own special way, he helps them heal. However, it isn't until he meets a little girl in desperate need of a friend that he realises this village needs a Christmas miracle...A warm and uplifting novel, this is the tale of a little cat with a big heart. Perfect for fans of A Streetcat Named Bob and Alfie the Doorstep Cat.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 20mm | 227g
  • Ebury Publishing
  • Ebury Press
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1785033557
  • 9781785033551
  • 439,134

About Sheila Norton

Sheila Norton lives near Chelmsford in Essex with her husband, and worked for most of her life as a medical secretary, before retiring early to concentrate on her writing. Sheila is the award-winning writer of numerous women's fiction novels and over 100 short stories, published in women's magazines. She has three married daughters, six little grandchildren, and over the years has enjoyed the companionship of three cats and two dogs. She derived lots of inspiration for Oliver The Cat Who Saved Christmas from remembering the pleasure and fun of sharing life with her own cats. Sheila is convinced cats can understand Human and that we really ought to learn to speak Cat! When not working on her writing Sheila enjoys spending time with her family and friends, as well as reading, walking, swimming, photography and travel. For more information please see www.sheilanorton.comshow more

Rating details

193 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 38% (73)
4 39% (76)
3 18% (35)
2 4% (8)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X