Of Fire and Stars
24%
off

Of Fire and Stars

3.68 (3,252 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner's Curse. Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms. But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire--a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden. Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria's formidable warhorses before her coronation--and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed. When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought--and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more. But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms--and each other.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 389 pages
  • 150 x 213 x 33mm | 454g
  • Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062433253
  • 9780062433251
  • 17,886

Review quote

"Lovely...a worthy debut that succeeds as both an adventure and a romance."--Booklistshow more

Rating details

3,252 ratings
3.68 out of 5 stars
5 27% (881)
4 32% (1,051)
3 26% (847)
2 11% (354)
1 4% (119)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X