Oblivion

Oblivion : A Nevermore Book

4.1 (2,575 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 11 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This "romantic, hard-fought" (Kirkus Reviews) conclusion to the Nevermore trilogy takes one last trip to the dream world of Edgar Allan Poe to reveal the intertwined fates of Isobel and Varen. The boundaries which divide Life from Death are at best shadowy and vague. Who shall say where the one ends, and where the other begins? --Edgar Allan Poe The fine line between life and death blurred long ago for Isobel Lanley. After a deadly confrontation with Varen in the dreamworld, she's terrified to return to that desolate and dangerous place. But when her nightmares resume, bleeding into reality, she is left with no choice. Varen's darkness is catching up to her. To everything. Threatening to devour it all. Isobel fears for her world. For her sanity and Varen's--especially after a fresh and devastating loss. To make matters worse, the ghostly demon Lilith wants Varen for her own, and she will do anything to keep him in her grasp--anything. Can Isobel ever find her happy ending? Worlds collide and fates are sealed in this breathtaking finale to the Nevermore trilogy.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 30mm | 386g
  • English
  • Reprint ed.
  • 144243628X
  • 9781442436282
  • 570,944

Review quote

"Teens who have stuck with Creagh's complex, darkly romantic...Nevermore trilogy...will not be disappointed by this finale.... As with the previous books, Creagh's strength lies in her ability to sustain these rich, vivid dream sequences while orchestrating a shifting series of plot surprises...for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Raven Boys series and Meg Wolitzer's Belzhar (2014)."--Booklist, June 2015
show more

Rating details

2,575 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 46% (1,177)
4 29% (752)
3 17% (439)
2 5% (141)
1 3% (66)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X