O'Brien Teaching Guides: Collection 1

O'Brien Teaching Guides: Collection 1 : Classroom Work on Eight Novels for Age 10+

  • Paperback

List price: US$14.19

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The "O'Brien Teaching Guides" have been developed to facilitate an in-depth study of some of our best-loved and award-winning novels. Offering a wide range of extension work, with suggestions for oral and written activities, these guides have been written by experienced teachers who use these books as their class reading material. "Collection 1 consists of guides for eight novels: "Strongbow"; "Amelia"; "The Guns of Easter"; "Four Kids, Three Cats, Two Cows, One Witch (maybe)"; "Red Hugh"; "Benny and Omar"; "Faraway Home"; and "A Winter of Spies". Themes that appear in the novel are listed at the beginning of each guide and each novel has been divided into units with brief summaries, discussion points and suggestions listed for each unit. Oral language activity is at the core of this guide and the suggestions should facilitate discussion and debate on each book and on the themes explored.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 32 pages
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • 100 book covers and author photographs
  • 0862786630
  • 9780862786632