Nocturna
35%
off

Nocturna

3.59 (1,961 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Read by 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy--set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world--about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her...and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can't help but feel that he will never live up to his brother's legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.But when Finn's and Alfie's fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power--which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan's fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.
show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 145 x 147 x 28mm | 204g
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Library Edition
  • 1982657251
  • 9781982657253

Review quote

Debut author Motayne has created two likable and well-fleshed-out characters in Alfie and Finn...An interesting premise, likable characters, and high adventure carry this novel.

-- "Kirkus Reviews"
show more

Rating details

1,961 ratings
3.59 out of 5 stars
5 21% (417)
4 34% (671)
3 31% (604)
2 10% (198)
1 4% (71)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X