No Turning Back

No Turning Back : The new thriller from the #1 bestselling author

4.1 (291 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

FOR FANS OF PERSONS UNKNOWN AND ANGELA MARSONS, NO TURNING BACK IS A GRIPPING READ THAT HAS ENOUGH TWISTS AND TURNS TO KEEP READERS GUESSING UNTIL THE VERY END.

Even perfect families have secrets . . .

Orla and Conor Quinn are the perfect power couple: smart, successful and glamorous. But then the unthinkable happens. Their only son, Tom, is the victim of a deliberate hit-and-run.

Detective Garda Cathy Connolly has just left Tom's parents when she is called to the discovery of another body, this time in Dillon's Park, not far from where Tom Quinn was found. What led shy student Lauren O'Reilly to apparently take her own life? She was a friend of Tom's and they both died on the same night - are their deaths connected and if so, how?

As Cathy delves deeper, she uncovers links to the Dark Web and a catalogue of cold cases, realising that those involved each have their own reasons for hiding things from the police. But events are about to get a lot more frightening . . .
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 153 x 234 x 31mm | 497g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9781785760563
  • 739,566

Review Text

It's always a delight when fiction provides women with depth and personality . . . a deliberately paced, character driver mystery coupled with some genuinely creepy moments and labyrinthine twists makes Little Bones a worthwhile summer read Irish Times
show more

Review quote

It's always a delight when fiction provides women with depth and personality . . . a deliberately paced, character driver mystery coupled with some genuinely creepy moments and labyrinthine twists makes Little Bones a worthwhile summer read * Irish Times * The perfect species of police-procedural page-turner that beach towels cry out for around about this time of year * Irish Independent * Instantly gripping, perfectly paced, and filled with a brilliant cast of characters, led by the utterly likeable and relatable Detective Cathy Connolly. Writer Sam Blake moves cleverly between locations making sure that the reader is always in an interesting and revealing place that will bring them closer to uncovering the truth. And from the murky depths of these buried secrets comes an ending that truly shines * Alex Barclay on Little Bones * A stunning slap in the face of a novel. Beginning with a crime so shocking in its intensity that you have to read twice to grasp the horror. Then the narrative truly kicks in with breath-taking speed. Superb writing and a plot of adrenalised depth. This is easily a contender already for Irish crime novel of the year.
Be warned, the ending will rend your heart * Ken Bruen on Little Bones * this is a slow burning story but still moves along perfectly, keeping you constantly entertained and allows you to slowly put together the pieces of the mystery for yourself * Miriam Smith * This is a well-plotted, compelling and tense addition to the series with an explosive and action-packed conclusion * Novel Deelights * The writing was excellent, the plot and structure were flawless, and I could picture every scene in my mind as I read. Overall, I am happy to give this book five stars and look forward to reading more from Sam Blake * Amanda J Evans * A fast-paced page-turner that grabs your undivided attention from the very first page * Swirl and Thread * Sam Blake doesn't disappoint with the third novel in her gripping series led by the redoubtable Cathy Connolly * Sunday Independent *
show more

About Sam Blake

Sam Blake is a pseudonym for Vanessa Fox O'Loughlin, the founder of The Inkwell Group publishing consultancy and the hugely popular national writing resources website Writing.ie. Little Bones, her debut, was shortlisted for the Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards Crime Fiction Book of the Year award.
show more

Rating details

291 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 35% (102)
4 43% (125)
3 20% (57)
2 2% (5)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X