No Dawn Without Darkness
12%
off

No Dawn Without Darkness

3.73 (1,074 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Perfect for fans of "Life As We Knew It" and Michael Grant's "Gone"--the conclusion to the thrilling No Safety in Numbers trilogy
First--a bomb released a deadly flu virus and the entire mall was quarantined.
Next--the medical teams evacuated and the windows were boarded up just before the virus mutated.
Now--the power is out and the mall is thrown into darkness. Shay, Marco, Lexi, Ryan, and Ginger aren't the same people they were two weeks ago. Just like the virus, they've had to change in order to survive. And not all for the better. When no one can see your face, you can be anyone you want to be, and, when the doors finally open, they may not like what they've become.
If you think it's silly to be afraid of the dark, you're wrong.
Very wrong.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 232 pages
  • 137.16 x 208.28 x 17.78mm | 249.47g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Dial Books for Young Readers,US
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0142426229
  • 9780142426227
  • 277,046

Review quote

PRAISE FOR "NO SAFETY IN NUMBERS"
"Think of the heart-racing chase of The Hunger Games but a giant mall is your arena and everyone is potentially a tribute."--Seventeen.com
"Riveting. . .[Lorentz's] detailed depiction of the escalating chaos over the course of seven long days is deeply unsettling."--"The New York Times"
"[An] engrossing. . .thriller."--"Kirkus"
2013 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers
"PRAISE FOR NO EASY WAY OUT: "
"Readers who were captivated by "No Safety in Numbers" will continue to enjoy the seemingly doomed mall residents and will eagerly anticipate the series conclusion."--"School Library Journal"
." . .a fascinatingly dynamic protagonist. . .the story line is increasingly reminiscent--in a good way--of Michael Grant's Gone series."--"Booklist"
show more

About Dayna Lorentz

Dayna Lorentz has an MFA in Creative Writing and Literature from Bennington College. She used to practice law, but is now a full-time writer and part-time cupcake enthusiast. Dayna is the author of the "No Safety in Numbers" trilogy and lives in South Burlington, Vermont with her husband, two children, and two dogs.
show more

Rating details

1,074 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 28% (296)
4 31% (338)
3 29% (312)
2 11% (113)
1 1% (15)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X