No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom
26%
off

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

4.18 (97 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back?show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 265 x 267 x 11mm | 428g
  • Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Full colur
  • 1471115658
  • 9781471115653
  • 157,726

Review quote

Loved the range of characters in the book, and the simple, colourful illustrations. * Jennifer's Little World Blog * Apart from the boldly illustrated zany story which young children will doubtless love, this book offers a host of possibilities for creative thinking. * Red Reading Hub * In a word; Hilarious... It's a genius story which is brilliantly illustrated with bright and vibrant colours and child friendly characters. * Being a Mummy * The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing... I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST! * Knees Up Mother Brown * Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character. * Mumsnet * Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults! * Parents in Touch * Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm. * Liverpool Echo * Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read! * The Bookbag *show more

About Sue Hendra

Sue Hendra studied illustration at university and also sold doughnuts from a kiosk at the zoo. The illustration career won and she has now illustrated around 100 books. When she met Paul Linnet she found another twit with a silly sense of humour so they fell in love and started writing and illustrating together and came up with bestsellers such as Barry the Fish with Fingers, Norman the Slug with the Silly Shell, Nobot the Robot with No Bottom, Supertato and most recently I Need a Wee. It seems that others enjoy their frankly ridiculous stories and they have won prizes and all sorts. Some nice people even had the great idea to make the book Wanda and the Alien by Sue into a world-wide TV phenomenon! Sue and Paul live in an untidy and half decorated house in the seaside town of Brighton. They have a daughter called Wanda who is perfect in every way possible. Sue is pretty good at swimming and Paul likes to ride around on an old motorbike that he's fussed about with.show more

Rating details

97 ratings
4.18 out of 5 stars
5 43% (42)
4 35% (34)
3 20% (19)
2 1% (1)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X