Nine o'Clock Lullaby

Nine o'Clock Lullaby

3.84 (39 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$14.89

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

While Mama reads a sleepytime tale at 9 p.m. in Brooklyn, people have a snack in the pantry at 2 a.m. in England, the cat knocks over the samovar at 5 a.m. in Moscow, a family has a barbecue at noon in Australia, and the sun is setting at 6 p.m. in Los Angeles.Colorful illustrations complement an introduction to the concept of time and time zones, in a journey around the world to visit people in widely scattered regions as they part in their daytime and nighttime activities--all at the same moment
show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 205.74 x 254 x 15.24mm | 408.23g
  • HarperCollins Children's Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • colour illustrations
  • 0060256486
  • 9780060256487

Rating details

39 ratings
3.84 out of 5 stars
5 31% (12)
4 33% (13)
3 28% (11)
2 5% (2)
1 3% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X