The Nightmare Garden

The Nightmare Garden

3.67 (1,411 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Everything Aoife thought she knew about the world was a lie. There is no Necrovirus. And Aoife isn't going to succomb to madness because of a latent strain she will lose her faculties because she is allergic to iron. Aoife isn't human. She is a changeling half human and half from the land of Thorn. And time is running out for her.
When Aoife destroyed the Lovecraft engine she released the monsters from the Thorn Lands into the Iron Lands and now she must find a way to seal the gates and reverse the destruction she's ravaged on the world that's about to poison her."
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 417 pages
  • 150 x 211 x 38mm | 544g
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0385738315
  • 9780385738316
  • 476,736

About Caitlin Kittredge

CAITLIN KITTREDGE is the author of the Nocturne City series, the Black London adventures for St. Martin's Press. She lives and writes in Massachusetts. You can visit her at
show more

Rating details

1,411 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 25% (352)
4 34% (474)
3 29% (407)
2 10% (135)
1 3% (43)

Our customer reviews

Caitlin has done it once again. She wrote an outstanding book. I love Caitlin's writing style it is FANTASTIC. I love Aoife I love the way her character is so realistic. I liked the way she sorta makes the same mistake in this book has she did in The Iron Thorn. Her character did not grow as much as some of the other characters but that is part of why I like her so much. And in this book she is determined to fix the mess she created when she broke the Lovecraft Machine by finding The Nightmare Clock and turning back time but there are a few people who will do anything to stop that from happening. Aoife and her group of friends set out on a journey to right the wrongs that she has created by letting the fae and monsters into the human world when she destroyed the Lovecraft Machine. Things are not going to be easy though so you are in for an epic adventure as Aoife tries to right her wrong doing by listening to Tremaine who does not seem to be finished with her yet. I will let you all know this does leave on a cliffhanger making you wished you had book 3 in The Iron Codex Trilogy : The Mirrored Shard scheduled for release in late 2012 to early 2013 now. I love the way Caitlin transports me into another time and place with her writing. Her world building is well out of this world more
by Anna Dase
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X