Thrones and Bones
24%
off

Thrones and Bones : Nightborn

4.14 (192 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy that began with "Frostborn." Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. "Not" a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. Meet Desstra. She s in training to join the Underhand the elite agents of the dark elves.When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly? The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers.Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more! Praise for "Nightborn" Anders presents a captivating world. "Kirkus Reviews" [A]n adventure story with good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes. "Booklist" Praise for"Frostborn" Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series. "Kirkus Reviews" A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale. Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy A powerful, fast-paced tale. . . . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount. "Publishers Weekly," Starred An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers. "School Library Journal" The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages. . . . Put me on the waiting list for book two! Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series"show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 142.24 x 220.98 x 10.16mm | 385.55g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Random House Books for Young Readers
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 038539036X
  • 9780385390361
  • 977,518

About Lou Anders

Lou Anders is the recipient of a Hugo Award for editing and a Chesley Award for art direction. He has published over 500 articles and stories on science fiction and fantasy television and literature. A prolific speaker, Anders regularly attends writing conventions around the country. He and his family reside in Birmingham, Alabama. You can visit Anders online at louanders.com and ThronesandBones.com, on Facebook, and on Twitter at @ThronesandBones.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X