Night Things

Night Things

3.45 (219 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

Built by a madwoman during the Victorian era, Lake House is a 160-room mansion in the Adirondacks with stairways that lead nowhere, bizarre rooms designed to distort the senses, endless series of mazelike halls-and a century-long history of violent deaths. Lauren Montgomery, her son Garrett, and her new rock star husband Stephen Ransom have just arrived at Lake House, anticipating a long and relaxing summer. But what they don't know is that their rental home is actually a labyrinthine puzzle at whose center lurks something unspeakably evil . . . An inventive and chilling haunted house story in the vein of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves, Michael Talbot's Night Things (1988) is a page-turning mixture of horror and fantasy from the author of The Delicate Dependency. "[T]he most ingenious haunted house in years . . . a grand puzzle . . . Haunted-house fans will enjoy the inventive architecture of Lake House." - Kirkus Reviews "Talbot is a great storyteller . . . Night Things has twists which will pleasantly surprise even jaded horror readers." - Weird Tales Magazine
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 226 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 13mm | 249g
  • Chicago, IL
  • English
  • 1941147615
  • 9781941147610
  • 1,313,483

Rating details

219 ratings
3.45 out of 5 stars
5 14% (31)
4 38% (83)
3 30% (65)
2 16% (35)
1 2% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X