The Night Is Mine

The Night Is Mine

4.06 (2,080 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

NAME: Emily Beale
RANK: Captain
MISSION: Fly undercover to prevent the assassination of the First Lady, posing as her executive pilot.

NAME: Mark Henderson, code name Viper
RANK: Major
MISSION: Undercover role of wealthy, ex-mercenary boyfriend to Emily

Their jobs are high risk, high reward
Protect the lives of the powerful and the elite at all cost. Neither expected that one kiss could distract them from their mission. But as the passion mounts between them, their lives and their hearts will both be risked...and the reward this time may well be worth it.

The first book in M.L. Buchman's military Romantic Suspense series featuring the exceptionally kickass heroes and heroines of the Special Ops Aviation Regiment (SOAR).

The Night Stalkers Series:
The Night is Mine (Book 1)
I Own the Dawn (Book 2)
Wait Until Dark (Book 3)
Take Over at Midnight (Book 4)
Light Up the Night (Book 5)
Bring on the Dusk (Book 6)

Praise for The Night is Mine:
"The first novel in Buchman's new military suspense series is an action-packed adventure. With a super-stud hero, a strong heroine, and a backdrop of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue and the world of the Washington elite, it will grab readers from the first page."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 106 x 175 x 26mm | 197g
  • Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • Reissue
  • 1402258100
  • 9781402258107
  • 375,072

Review quote

"Filled with quite a bit of suspense and intrigue." - Long and Short Reviews "A lot of fun, terrific characters who pull you in immediately and never let you go... A+" - The Good, The Bad, and the Unread "The Night is Mine by M. L. Buchman is collective throttle into an interesting suspense!" - Readaholics Anonymous "There were some truly wonderful developed scenes that stole my breath and had my heart thudding heavily in my heart." - Where's My Muse? "A superbly well-rounded, seriously entertaining story." - Smitten with Reading "One hell of a ride... The Night Is Mine provides all the thrills of a great suspense novel and all the romance one could wish for." - TBQ's Book Palace "An absolutely amazing book. Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews "This Romantic Suspense takes kick-ass to a whole new level... I was on the edge of my seat during every action scene. This is a must read." - Fresh Fiction "I really enjoyed seeing this woman be at the top in a field dominated by men." - Happily Ever After Reads "A gripping multilayered military romantic suspense..." - USA Today Happy Ever After "A multilayered story with a gripping plot and a strong cast of characters and sweet, tender scenes between the hero and heroine." - My Book Addiction and More "A breakout romantic suspense novel with thrilling action and a capable heroine." - Book Savvy Babe "These plotlines intertwine in such a way as to keep you in your chair with the book in hand ready to see what happens next..." - Dark Divas Review "Tender, caring, hot and sweet." - Paranormal & Romantic Suspense Reviews "A lot of fun, terrific characters who pull you in immediately and never let you go." - The Good, The Bad, and the Unread "Packed full of action, adventure and romance." - Tyra's Book Addiction "This is romantic suspense at its best... Readers will clamor for the rest of the series." - NetGalley Reader Review "The story kept me hooked the entire time; the author provided plenty of action to keep my excited, twists that kept me guessing and romance that had my heart pounding." - Reading Between the Wines Book Club "Buchman's hard-to-put-down novel, with its nonstop action, surprise villain, and story of forbidden love, will be a real treat for fans of military romantic suspense. Readers who enjoy Suzanne Brockmann, Vicki Hinze, and Merline Lovelace as well as those who like good romantic suspense, military or otherwise, will enjoy the first book in the Night Stalkers series. STARRED Review" - Booklist "Absolutely amazing... The romance and relationship...blends seamlessly into the storyline... This was a great first book for a new series and I cannot wait for the next one to come out. 5 stars, Reviewer Top Pick!" - Night Owl Reviews "Strong characters, a suspenseful plot and fast pacing to make a very entertaining read." - Reviews by Martha's Bookshelf "The secrets, the suspense and the romance just all rocked in every sense of the word." - Romancing the Book "Awesome, intriguing, powerful and seductive..." - BookLoons.com "This book was a hit for me. It had plenty of action, romance, and great characters." - NetGalley Reader Review "A fun, intriguing and suspenseful romance full of action." - Bookworm 2 Bookworm
show more

About M. L. Buchman

M. L. Buchman has worked in fast food, theater, computers, publishing, and light manufacturing. It's amazing what you can do with a degree in geophysics. At one point he sold everything and spent 18-months riding a bicycle around the world. In 11,000 miles, he touched 15 countries and hundreds of amazing people. Since then, he has acquired a loving lady, the coolest kid on the planet, and lives in Portland, Oregon.
show more

Rating details

2,080 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 38% (791)
4 38% (793)
3 18% (371)
2 4% (87)
1 2% (38)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X