New Hampshire Landmarks

New Hampshire Landmarks : Intermediate

By (composer) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?


New Hampshire Landmarks is a musical tour of well-known sites across the state. Opening with "The Old Man in the Mountain," the suite begins with a solemn, yet lyrical, tribute to this beloved granite formation that collapsed in 2003. The sparkling waters of Lake Winnipesaukee are brought to life in the second movement, "Rippling Beauty." Repeated eighth note figures create a shimmering effect that is used throughout the piece. The final movement, "Furious Winds," is a fast toccata representing the erratic and windy weather at the top of Mount Washington.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 11 pages
  • 228.6 x 304.8 x 5.08mm | 68.04g
  • Alfred Music
  • English
  • 0739084186
  • 9780739084182