Never Go There
10%
off

Never Go There : There's a town full of your husband's shocking secrets ...

3.74 (239 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

'A thoroughly excellent debut. Dark and brutal in places with a shocker of an ending!!!' bestselling author Katerina Diamond

'Twisty, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT.' Will Dean, author of Dark Pines


What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger?


Nuala and James had the perfect relationship.

They were young and in love, and so Nuala didn't question why James told her to never contact his family or to visit the small Somerset town he was from.

But now James is dead, and Nuala needs to know what he was keeping from her all of those years.

Nuala is on her way to a town full of her husbands secrets. And she is about to discover that sometimes secrets are better left buried.

*****

Never Go There is a gripping psychological thriller with a shock-twist ending, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter's Close to Home, Laura Marshall's Friend Request, Fiona Barton's The Child and Lisa Jewell's Then She Was Gone.

*****

What authors are saying about Never Go There:

'OMG. Dark and suspenseful with brilliant characters, this book sucked me in and wouldn't let go. I loved it.' Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones

'Edge-of-the-seat reading.' Liz Lawler, author of Don't Wake Up

'Mesmerising' Sarah J. Naughton, Tattletale

'Kept me reading late into the night.' Elisabeth Carpenter, 99 Red Balloons

'This is a very clever debut.' Susi Holliday, The Deaths of December

'Absorbing from start to finish.' Amanda Robson, Obsession
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 23mm | 248g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473664497
  • 9781473664494

Review Text

Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles... a barnstormer of a story with some dark and emotive themes, highly engaging and really a most excellent read. Liz Loves Books
show more

Review quote

Creepy, claustrophobic and extremely dark and twisted. This is a very clever debut. -- Susi Holliday, author of THE DEATHS OF DECEMBER So tightly plotted [and] totally absorbing... the dark, claustrophobic atmosphere kept me reading late into the night. -- Elisabeth Carpenter, bestselling author of 99 RED BALLOONS Rebecca Tinnelly created a village so real, so secretive and scary, I know I never will go there! This was edge of the seat reading showing that powerlessness is sometimes the only weapon you have to fight back. I loved Never Go There. Rebecca Tinnelly has a new fan in me. -- Liz Lawler, bestselling author of DON'T WAKE UP This book sucked me in and wouldn't let go, even after I finished it! I absolutely loved it. Dark and suspenseful. Brilliant characters. Stunning revelations. -- Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of the Detective Lottie Parker novels 'Mesmerising, shocking, I just couldn't look away. I loved it.' -- Sarah J. Naughton, author of Tattletale Twisty, DARK, fast-paced, shocking. EXCELLENT. -- Will Dean, author of Dark Pines 'A beautifully written, riveting read. Perfectly crafted. Absorbing from start to finish.' -- Amanda Robson, bestselling author of OBSESSION Twisty as hell and more addictive than a pot of pringles... a barnstormer of a story with some dark and emotive themes, highly engaging and really a most excellent read. -- Liz Loves Books
show more

About Rebecca Tinnelly

Rebecca Tinnelly lives amongst the twisted sessile oaks of the Somerset coast with her two children and two cats. No doubt fuelled by the stories she was told by her stepmother, a consultant pathologist, Rebecca is most interested in writing about the darker side of society and family life. After a successful career in sales, most recently selling wicker coffins, she waved goodbye to the office to pursue a career in writing. And, when not writing, enjoys baking the odd cake or two. Her debut novel, Never Go There, was published to rave reader reviews. The Guilty is her second novel.
show more

Rating details

239 ratings
3.74 out of 5 stars
5 28% (66)
4 36% (86)
3 24% (57)
2 8% (20)
1 4% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X