Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)
10%
off

Never Be Broken (D.I. Marnie Rome 6)

4.17 (23 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Compulsive, gripping and dark, NEVER BE BROKEN is the stunning new novel in the Marnie Rome series, for fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham, and Val McDermid

'Deeply contemporary, painfully real, heartbreakingly good' Mick Herron

'DI Marnie Rome is a three-dimensional character of an emotional depth rarely encountered in the world of fictional cops' The Times

Children are dying on London's streets. Frankie Reece, stabbed through the heart, outside a corner shop. Others recruited from care homes, picked up and exploited; passed like gifts between gangs. They are London's lost.
Then Raphaela Belsham is killed. She's thirteen years old, her father is a man of influence, from a smart part of town. And she's white. Suddenly, the establishment is taking notice.
DS Noah Jake is determined to handle Raphaela's case and Frankie's too. But he's facing his own turmoil, and it's becoming an obsession. DI Marnie Rome is worried, and she needs Noah on side. Because more children are disappearing, more are being killed by the day and the swelling tide of violence needs to be stemmed before it's too late.

NEVER BE BROKEN is a stunning, intelligent and gripping novel which explores how the act of witness alters us, and reveals what lies beneath the veneer of a glittering city.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 161 x 241 x 35mm | 584g
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472249003
  • 9781472249005
  • 1,399,338

Review quote

Never Be Broken gloriously demonstrates that modern crime fiction really isn't all about the murders -- Val McDermid Deeply contemporary, painfully real, heartbreakingly good -- Mick Herron
show more

About Sarah Hilary

Sarah Hilary's debut, SOMEONE ELSE'S SKIN, won Theakston's Crime Novel of the Year award in 2015 and was a World Book Night selection for 2016. She has been selected for the Richard and Judy Bookclub, and is the author of six novels, all featuring D I Marnie Rome and Noah Jake. She lives in Bath.
show more

Rating details

23 ratings
4.17 out of 5 stars
5 30% (7)
4 57% (13)
3 13% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X