Never Always Sometimes
29%
off

Never Always Sometimes

3.34 (5,065 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Never date your best friend Always be original Sometimes rules are meant to be broken. Best friends Dave and Julia were determined to never be cliches so they even wrote their own Never List of everything they vowed they'd never, ever do in high school. Some of the rules have been easy to follow; But Dave has a secret: he's broken rule #8, never pine silently after someone for the entirety of high school. It's either that or break rule #10, never date your best friend. Dave has loved Julia for as long as he can remember. So when she suggests they do every Never on the list, Dave is happy to play along. He even dyes his hair an unfortunate shade of green. It starts as a joke, but then a funny thing happens: Dave and Julia discover they've actually been missing out on high school And maybe even on love. Praise for Adi Alsaid 'Reminiscent of John Green's Paper Towns' - School Library Journal 'Balances both the quirky fun and the harsh realities of adolescence' - Entertainment Weekly 'Let's Get Lost is an absorbing, beautiful novel we all need in our lives. Phenomenal!'- Pretty Little Memoirs 'a sweet tale with real heart - get in early before the rest of the reading world catches up'- Heat 'For readers of John Green' - Fresh Fictionshow more

Product details

  • 11+
  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 126 x 198 x 21mm | 240g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • Mira Ink
  • Richmond, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1848453906
  • 9781848453906
  • 35,692

Review quote

'Captivating, mysterious, fun...for reader of John Green' - FreshFictionshow more

About Adi Alsaid

Adi Alsaid was born and raised in Mexico City. He attended college at the University of Nevada, Las Vegas. After graduating, he packed up his car and escaped to the California coastline to become a writer. He's now back in his hometown, where he writes, coaches high school and elementary basketball, and makes every dish he eats as spicy as possible. In addition to Mexico, he's lived in Tel Aviv, Las Vegas and Monterey, California. Visit Adi online at www.somewhereoverthesun.com, or follow him on Twitter: @AdiAlsaidshow more

Rating details

5,065 ratings
3.34 out of 5 stars
5 14% (732)
4 30% (1,511)
3 36% (1,820)
2 15% (757)
1 5% (245)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X