The Neutral Territory of Moresnet (Classic Reprint)

The Neutral Territory of Moresnet (Classic Reprint)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?


Excerpt from The Neutral Territory of Moresnet When it became a question of dividing this corner of the French Empire, the final act of the Congress of Vienna prescribed in Article 25 that in the former Department of the Ourthe the five cantons of St. Vith, Malmedy, Cronenberg, Schleiden, and Eupen, and the extreme point of the canton of Aubel to the south of Aix - la-chapelle, shall belong to Prussia and the frontier shall fol low the boundaries of those cantons in such a manner that a line drawn from the south to the north shall strike the said point of the canton of Aubel, and be continued to the point of contact of the three ancient depart ments of the Ourthe, the Roeure, and the Meuse. About the Publisher Forgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books. Find more at This book is a reproduction of an important historical work. Forgotten Books uses state-of-the-art technology to digitally reconstruct the work, preserving the original format whilst repairing imperfections present in the aged copy. In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition. We do, however, repair the vast majority of imperfections successfully; any imperfections that remain are intentionally left to preserve the state of such historical works.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 24 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 1mm | 45g
  • English
  • 3 Illustrations; Illustrations, black and white
  • 0243082401
  • 9780243082407