Nemesis
18%
off

Nemesis

3.69 (5,337 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you.' - Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT Bestselling author of Red Queen

Everything changes in an eye blink . . .

It's been happening since Min was eight. Every two years, on her birthday, the same man finds her and murders her in cold blood. But hours later she wakes up in a clearing just outside her hometown - alone, unhurt, and with all evidence of the crime erased.

Across the valley, Noah just wants to be like everyone else. But he's not. Nightmares of murder and death plague him too, though he does his best to hide the signs.

As the world around them begins to spiral towards panic and destruction, the two troubled teens discover that people have been lying to them their whole lives . . .

From Brendan Reichs, co-author of the Virals series with Kathy Reichs, comes Nemesis - a fast-paced, high concept thriller perfect for fans of The 100 and The Maze Runner.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 130 x 197 x 29mm | 331g
  • MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1509860304
  • 9781509860302
  • 69,576

Review Text

Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you. Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT Bestselling author of RED QUEEN
show more

Review quote

Hooked readers will be tapping their fingers waiting for the sequel. * Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review * A twisted web of conspiracy and apocalyptic mayhem that kept me reading all night * Jay Kristoff, NYT bestselling author of ILLUMINAE * Reichs builds plots like the Swiss build watches. Nemesis is a fascinating, twisty page-turner that will keep surprising you until its final page. I loved it. * Ransom Riggs, #1 NYT bestselling author of MISS PEREGRINE'S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN * Addictive as a puzzle, moving with breakneck speed, Nemesis had me guessing until the very end. Try to predict what Nemesis is. I dare you. * Victoria Aveyard, #1 NYT Bestselling author of RED QUEEN *
show more

About Brendan Reichs

Brendan Reichs was born and raised in Charlotte, North Carolina. He graduated from Wake Forest University in 2000 and the George Washington University Law School in 2006. After three long years working as a litigation attorney, he abandoned the trade to write full-time. He lives in Charlotte with his wife, son, daughter, and a herd of animals that tear up everything. He is the co-author of the bestselling Virals series with his mother, Kathy Reichs, but Nemesis is his first solo novel. He is currently working on the sequel.
show more

Rating details

5,337 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 25% (1,325)
4 35% (1,884)
3 27% (1,449)
2 10% (518)
1 3% (161)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X