Neil Young -- Prairie Wind

Neil Young -- Prairie Wind : Guitar Songbook Edition

By (author) 

List price: US$19.96

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Alfred is pleased to release the album-matching folio for Neil Young's latest release Prairie Wind Prairie Wind was written and recorded in 2005, while Neil Young was being treated for a potentially fatal brain aneurysm. He recorded eight of the songs prior to his surgery for the aneurysm, and two following is surgery, as he recovered.Prairie Wind has been described as a very personal record, stylistically similar to Neil Young's classic records Harvest and Harvest Moon Titles are: Falling Off the Face of the Earth * Far from Home * He Was the King * Here for You * It's a Dream * No Wonder * The Painter * Prairie Wind * This Old Guitar * When God Made more

Product details

  • Paperback | 72 pages
  • 226.1 x 297.2 x 5.1mm | 249.48g
  • Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.
  • United States
  • English
  • 0739039776
  • 9780739039779