The Neighbor

The Neighbor

4.07 (22,415 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$39.94

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

From a master of suspense comes a chilling new novel that explores the dangers lurking closer than you think. Because even in the perfect family, you never know what is going on behind closed doors.... "This is what happened... "It was a case guaranteed to spark a media feeding frenzy--a young mother, blond and pretty, disappears without a trace from her South Boston home, leaving behind her four-year-old daughter as the only witness and her handsome, secretive husband as the prime suspect. "In the last six hours... "But from the moment Detective Sergeant D. D. Warren arrives at the Joneses' snug little bungalow, she senses something off about the picture of wholesome normality the couple worked so hard to create. On the surface, Jason and Sandra Jones are like any other hardworking young couple raising a four-year-old child. But it is just under the surface that things grew murky. "Of the world as I knew it.... "With the clock ticking on the life of a missing woman and the media firestorm building, Jason Jones seems more intent on destroying evidence and isolating his daughter than on searching for his "beloved" wife. Is the perfect husband trying to hide his guilt--or just trying to hide? And will the only witness to the crime be the killer's next victim? "From the Hardcover edition."show more

Product details

  • CD-Audio
  • 129.54 x 149.86 x 30.48mm | 294.83g
  • Random House Audio Publishing Group
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0739366629
  • 9780739366622

Review quote

"Lock the doors before you open this book, and hope that the only web being woven around you is Lisa Gardner's mesmerizing story."--Tess Gerritsen on Say Goodbye "Just when you thought Lisa Gardner couldn't get any better...A stunning, chilling, up-all-night thriller that will leave you shaken." --Lee Child on Say Goodbye "A twisted, spellbinding thriller. Lisa Gardner always delivers heart-stopping suspense."--Harlan Coben" "on" "Say Goodbye "A fast-paced work of suspense that grabs the reader with a stranglehold."--"Denver Post" on Hide "There are no damsels in distress here--the wife, their daughter and a female sheriff "all" kick butt. It's a whodunit until the very end."--"Glamour "on Gone "Intricate and suspenseful, keeps you on the edge of your seat without a moment's respite." --"Los Angeles Times Book Review "on Alone "Three-dimensional characters fill out a riveting story that is like a juicy steak: slow broiled to perfection." --"Library Journal, "Starred Review" "on Alone "Like all the best suspense novels, Alone will leave you shaken."--"People" "[A] high-octane page-turner....With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail and a dash of romance, this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag." --"Publishers Weekly," Starred Review on The Killing Hour "From the Hardcover edition."show more

About Lisa Gardner

Lisa Gardner is the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Say Goodbye," "Hide," "Gone," "Alone," "The Killing Hour," "The Survivors Club," "The Next Accident," "The Other Daughter," "The Third Victim," and "The Perfect Husband." She lives with her family in New England, where she is at work on her next suspense novel.show more

Rating details

22,415 ratings
4.07 out of 5 stars
5 34% (7,677)
4 43% (9,698)
3 19% (4,282)
2 3% (639)
1 1% (119)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X