Nearly Found
24%
off

Nearly Found

4.01 (912 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted "Nearly Gone"--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and "The Body Finder" After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer park turns up dead. Then the corpse of a missing person is discovered, buried on a golf course, with a message for Nearly etched into the bones. When Nearly finds out the corpse is the father of Eric, a classmate of hers, she starts to worry that the body is connected to her father's disappearance five years ago. Nearly, Reece, and Nearly's classmates--Vince, Jeremy, and Eric--start a dangerous investigation into their fathers' pasts that threatens Nearly's fragile romance with Reece, and puts all them in the killer's path.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 368 pages
  • 145 x 221 x 28mm | 454g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Dial Books for Young Readers,US
  • United States
  • English
  • 0803739273
  • 9780803739277
  • 1,668,531

Review quote

"A sequel every bit as nail-biting as its predecessor." "Kirkus" "Swiftly plotted, with plenty of romantic thrills and suspenseful action." "Booklist" PRAISE FOR "NEARLY GONE: " "Eloquently written and packed full of suspense, debut author Cosimano strikes gold with this page-turning thriller that will have teens chomping at the bit to get to the end." ("School Library Journal," starred review) "The plot moves at a breakneck pace, picking up along the way a first-rate romance...And STEM enthusiasts can rejoice: the killer's riddles--including the puzzle of what the victims' numbers mean--involve algebra, geometry, chemistry, physics, even astronomy. This is an addictive and multilayered debut; Cosimano has established herself as a thriller writer to watch." ("The Horn Book") "Cosimano weaves together math riddles, science-based clues, an edgy romance, and psychological terror to create an unpredictable page-turner....A good choice for fans of "savant" procedurals and dramas like Bones, Elementary, or Numbers." ("Publishers Weekly") "A suspenseful page-turner that will leave teens on the edge of their seats. Cosimano's character development makes almost everyone a suspect." ("VOYA")"show more

About Elle Cosimano

Elle Cosimano grew up in the Washington, DC, suburbs, the daughter of a maximum security prison warden and an elementary school teacher who rode a Harley. She annually attends the Writers' Police Academy at Guilford Technical Community College, Department of Public Safety, to conduct hands-on research for her books. Elle is the author of "Nearly Gone" and it's upcoming sequel, "Nearly Found." She lives with her husband and two sons in Mexico.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X