Naomi and Ely's No Kiss List
38%
off

Naomi and Ely's No Kiss List

3.44 (12,666 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the dream team David Levithan and Rachel Cohn who brought you Nick and Norah's Infinite playlist. Naomi and Ely prove that any great friendship can be as confusing, treacherous, inspiring and wonderful as any great romance. Naomi and Ely have been best friends forever. Naomi loves and is in love with Ely, and Ely loves Naomi, but prefers to be in love with boys. So they create their "No Kiss List" of people neither of them is allowed to kiss. And this works fine - until Bruce. Bruce is Naomi's boyfriend, so there's no reason to put him on the List. But Ely kissed Bruce - and the resulting fallout is going to shake up the world! Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Rainbow Rowell, and Morgan Matson. David and Rachel's other collaborations include Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist and The 12 Days of Dash and Lily. David Levithan is the New York Times best-selling author of Boy Meets Boy, Every Day, and Another Day. His many collaborations include Will Grayson, Will Grayson with Fault in Our Stars author John Green. Tiny Cooper from Will Grayson, Will Grayson, now has his own novel: Hold Me Closer: The Tiny Cooper Story. David's latest collaboration with Rachel Cohn, The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily, was picked by Zoella for her Book Club with WHSmiths. David is also a highly respected children's book editor, whose list includes many luminaries of children's literature, including Garth Nix, Libba Bray and Suzanne Collins. He lives and works in New York. Rachel Cohn was born in Maryland but now also lives in New York. Among her many YA novels are Gingerbread, Shrimp, and Cupcake.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 20mm | 160g
  • Egmont UK Ltd
  • Egmont Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1405272449
  • 9781405272445
  • 18,902

About Rachel Cohn

David Levithan is the New York Times bestselling author of Every Day, but is probably equally well known for his collaboration with John Green (Will Grayson, Will Grayson). He is also a highly respected children's book editor, whose list includes many luminaries of children's literature, including Garth Nix, Libba Bray and Suzanne Collins. He lives and works in New York. Rachel Cohn was born in Maryland, but later moved to New York. Her first novel, Gingerbread, was published in 2002. Since then she has gone on to write many other successful YA and children's books, several in collaboration with David Levithan. She now lives and writes in Los Angeles, assisted by two very cool cats.show more

Our customer reviews

Review also available on my blog: http://readingismycupoftea.tumblr.com/post/93318703791/review-naomi-and-elys-no-kiss-list-by-rachel-cohn-and Hi guys! If youâ??ve read my review of another book by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan, then youâ??ll understand that I went into this book with a bit of trepidation. I found the style of Nick and Norahâ??s Infinite playlist tricky to read and hard to understand and I was worried that this book would have the same style. However, immediately once I began reading I feel right into the style. The use of emoticons I found really reflected this teenage generation obsession of technology. The style was easy to read and felt like I was in the heads of each of these characters, who all have problems, like everyone does. Also, I thought the use of several different points of view might make the reader feel distant from the characters but I enjoyed the different perspectives on the same situations. It gives the reader deep insights into many characters, and I found the development of every character very refreshing, rather than just the main characters and the background ones. I loved the plot of this book. It dealt with some really interesting ideas. Naomi being in love with Ely but Ely being gay and kissing her boyfriend and how their friendship changes. The character development through this plot is superb. And because Naomi and Elyâ??s friendship is such a big thing that it affected everyone in their building and their general vicinity, it is wonderful seeing the development of all the characters. For a short read this book had great pacing as well, wasnâ??t too rushed or too slow. I felt as if everything happened as it should have done and the ending didnâ??t feel odd or unexpected. Overall, this was a lovely short book about friendships, relationships and coming of age. A gorgeous contemporary read. 4 stars. What did you think of this book? :) -Mollyshow more
by Molly Gibson-Mee
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X