Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations
27%
off

Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations

4 (5 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It's great except for one thing - Nancy is convinced the house is haunted! Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. Together, Nancy and Ella set out to do some spooky snooping, and to uncover the mysteries of the Grange's cellars. But in doing so they make a few enemies, discover a few surprising secrets, and put themselves into a little more danger than they were bargaining for ...A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 130 x 198 x 19mm | 236g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0192746979
  • 9780192746979
  • 1,084,041

Review quote

Praise for Nancy Parker's Diary of Detection This junior sleuth is worth investigating * Children's book of the week, Alex O'Connell, Times * Praise for Nancy Parker's Diary of Detection Intrepid housemaid-turned-detective Nancy Parker is a heroine to root for. * Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow * Praise for The Mysterious Misadventures of Clemency Wrigglesworth a magnificent, madcap book - Julia Lee is like an anarchic Frances Hodgson Burnett * Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers. *show more

Rating details

5 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 40% (2)
4 40% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 20% (1)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X