Mystic Dreamers

Mystic Dreamers

4.31 (179 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

For over a decade, Rosanne Bittner has enchanted her readers with tales of adventure and romance in the times before the White Man settled the West. Now, in the tradition of Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear, the bestselling author of Song of the Wolf and the Savage Destiny Indian series turns her hand to historical fiction with a wonderful new story of Native America sure to capture you and carry you on an adventure of love and hate, good and evil, life and death.

In 1833, Star Dancer, a Sichangu (Brule Sioux), is promised in marriage to Stalking Wolf, an Oglala warrior whom she has never met. What begins as a loveless union develops into a moving story of a man and a woman led by powers beyond their control. Dreams, visions, and mystic experiences fill this provocative love story that launches a saga about the Lakota and their first meeting with the White Man.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 288 pages
  • 127 x 203 x 22mm | 413g
  • New York
  • English
  • Reprint
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0765396246
  • 9780765396242
  • 1,321,917

Review quote

"Rosanne Bittner is one of the best writers of Native American romance stories and Mystic Dreamers is one of her best efforts to date." --Janelle Taylor, bestselling author of Lakota Dawn

"I'm a great admirer of Rosanne Bittner. Mystic Dreamers is beautifully written." --Loren D. Estleman, author of Thunder City

"Filled with suspense and high emotion." --Booklist
show more

About Rosanne Bittner

Rosanne Bittner and her husband, Larry, live in southwest Michigan and have two grown sons. Ms. Bittner is the author of more than fifty books about the American West of the 1800s and Native Americans. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, Western Writers of America, Western Outlaw-Lawman History Association, Nebraska Historical Society, Oregon-California Trails Association, the Council on America's Military Past, and Women Writing the West. She has received numerous writing awards and several of her books have been published in translation in France, Italy, Norway, Germany, Taiwan, and Russia.
show more

Rating details

179 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 54% (96)
4 27% (49)
3 16% (29)
2 2% (4)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X