The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane

3.95 (3,558 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

For fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series comes an award-winning boarding school mystery about twelve year old Emmy, who's shipped off to a prestigious British school. But her new home is hiding a secret society ... and it may be the answer to Emmy's questions about her missing father.
With a dad who disappeared years ago and a mother who's a bit too busy to parent, Emmy is shipped off to Wellsworth, a prestigious boarding school in England, where she's sure she won't fit in.
But then she finds a box of mysterious medallions in the attic of her home with a note reading: These belonged to your father.
When she arrives at school, she finds the strange symbols from the medallions etched into walls and books, which leads Emmy and her new friends, Jack and Lola, to Wellsworth's secret society: The Order of Black Hollow Lane.
Emmy can't help but think that the society had something to do with her dad's disappearance, and that there may be more than just dark secrets in the halls of Wellsworth...
Pick up the Black Hollow Lane series for your 5th grade and middle school students, kids 9-12, and young readers who love twisty mysteries with:Boarding schoolsSecret societiesCryptic lettersSecret relicsA fantastic group of friends
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 23mm | 325g
  • SOURCEBOOKS YOUNG READERS
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1492691542
  • 9781492691549
  • 25,119

About Julia Nobel

Julia Nobel is a teacher from Canada and mother to a young daughter who helps her write by throwing applesauce at the keyboard. She is the author of The Mystery of Black Hollow Lane and The Secret of White Stone Gate. Visit her online at julianobel.com.
show more

Rating details

3,558 ratings
3.95 out of 5 stars
5 28% (1,003)
4 44% (1,569)
3 23% (821)
2 4% (139)
1 1% (26)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X