My Life as A White Trash Zombie
10%
off

My Life as A White Trash Zombie

3.92 (9,836 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Horror meets humorous urban fantasy in first book of the White Trash Zombie series - Winner of the 2012 Best Urban Fantasy Protagonist by the RT Awards Angel Crawford is a Loser. Living with her alcoholic deadbeat dad in the swamps of southern Louisiana, she's a high school dropout with a pill habit and a criminal record who's been fired from more crap jobs than she can count. Now on probation for a felony, it seems that Angel will never pull herself out of the downward spiral her life has taken. That is, until the day she wakes up in the ER after overdosing on painkillers. Angel remembers being in a horrible car crash, but she doesn't have a mark on her. To add to the weirdness, she receives an anonymous letter telling her there's a job waiting for her at the county morgue--and that it's an offer she doesn't dare refuse. Before she knows it she's dealing wth a huge crush on a certain hunky deputy and a brand new addiction: an overpowering craving for brains. Plus, her morgue is filling up with the victims of a serial killer who decapitates his prey--just when she's hungriest! Angel's going to have to grow up fast if she wants to keep this job and stay in one piece. Because if she doesn't, she's dead meat. Literally.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 106 x 168 x 28mm | 158.76g
  • DAW BOOKS
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Original
  • 0756406757
  • 9780756406752
  • 40,186

Review quote

Rowland s delightful novel jumps genre lines with a little something for everyone mystery, horror, humor, and even a smattering of romance. Not to be missed all that s required is a high tolerance for gray matter. For true zombiephiles, of course, that s a no brainer. Library Journal Equally gross and heartwarming, disgusting and riveting, My Life as a White Trash Zombieis a clever read. If you like to see a flawed heroine pull herself back up, and can handle visceral imagery, it s a brilliant book. Fans of Carolyn Crane, Stacia Kane and Allison Pang will dig on this one. Big time. Vampirebookclub.net"show more

About Diana Rowland

Diana Rowland has lived her entire life below the Mason-Dixon line. She has worked as a bartender, a blackjack dealer, a pit boss, a street cop, a detective, a computer forensics specialist, a crime scene investigator, and a morgue assistant, which means that she's seen more than her share of what humans can do to each other and to themselves. She won the marksmanship award in her Police Academy class, has a black belt in Hapkido, and has handled numerous dead bodies in various states of decomposition. She presently lives in southern Louisiana with her husband and her daughter where she is deeply grateful for the existence of air conditioning. A master of urban fantasy, she's the author of the Demon series and the White Trash Zombie series. She can be contacted via her website, dianarowland.com, or on Twitter at @dianarowland.show more

Rating details

9,836 ratings
3.92 out of 5 stars
5 29% (2,841)
4 43% (4,198)
3 22% (2,180)
2 4% (423)
1 2% (194)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X