My Life Next Door

My Life Next Door

3.99 (124,609 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Addictive, dreamy and contemporary teen romance at its very best! Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell.


The Garretts are everything the Reeds are not. Loud, numerous, messy, affectionate. And every day from her balcony perch, seventeen-year-old Samantha Reed wishes she was one of them ... until one summer evening, Jase Garrett climbs the trellis to sit by her and changes everything.


My Life Next Door is the perfect guilty pleasures read with real emotional depth and the first in three very collectable YA contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick.


Voted one of the top 100 Young Adult Reads of All Time on the goodreads blog. This is teen fiction at its most immersive.





Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romances What I Thought I Knew and The Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA.


Huntleyfitzpatrick.com
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 464 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 30mm | 310g
  • Egmont Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • UK ed.
  • 1405280379
  • 9781405280372
  • 67,880

Review quote

'Fitzpatrick's excellent first novel movingly captures the intensity of first love'', Publishers Weekly


'Arguably one of the best young adult novels out there. Once you pick it up, you will not want to put it down'', Teen Reads


'An almost perfect summer romance'', Kirkus Reviews


''Perfect, swoony, summer romance'', hellogiggles.com


''Sweet and effortlessly addictive, we've found our happy place with My Life Next Door'', Maximum Pop
show more

About Huntley Fitzpatrick

Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimed My Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romances What I Thought Was True and The Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA.


Huntleyfitzpatrick.com
show more

Rating details

124,609 ratings
3.99 out of 5 stars
5 38% (47,517)
4 34% (42,532)
3 20% (24,676)
2 5% (6,787)
1 2% (3,097)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X