My Life After Now
18%
off

My Life After Now

3.89 (2,366 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Glee and Rent will love this story of unflinching honesty and unfaltering compassion. The last thing Lucy ever expected was to end up as another teen statistic. Lucy had a plan: become a Broadway star, start a life with her leading man Ty, make her family proud. But in a matter of days, Lucy loses Ty, her starring role, and her parents drop a bomb she never saw coming. Suddenly, it's all too much--she wants out. Out of her house, out of her head, out of her life. She wants to be a new Lucy. So she does something the old Lucy would never dream of. And now her life will never be the same. What will she tell her friends? How will she face her family? Off script and without the comforts of her simple high school problems, Lucy must figure out how to live, and even embrace, her new life. Now...every moment is a gift. Because now she might not have many moments left. Readers' Group Discussion Guide and Resource List included.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 287 pages
  • 138 x 204 x 22mm | 339.99g
  • Sourcebooks Fire
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1402277857
  • 9781402277856
  • 295,735

Review quote

""My Life After Now" is one of those books that wakes you up and demands your attention. It weaves light scenes and heavy scenes and really makes you think, not only about being careful, but also how you live your life in general. " - My Heart Hearts Booksshow more

Rating details

2,366 ratings
3.89 out of 5 stars
5 33% (780)
4 35% (823)
3 23% (549)
2 7% (163)
1 2% (51)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X