My Lady Quicksilver

My Lady Quicksilver : A Stunning Paranormal Romance of Humor and Intrigue

4.1 (3,556 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$7.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"McMaster's characters are beautifully drawn and the tension between them is completely smoking... [a] dark, menacing and strangely beautiful world." - RT Book Reviews

Determined to destroy the Echelon she despises, Rosalind Fairchild is on seemingly easy mission. Get in. Uncover the secrets of her brother's disappearance. And get out.

In order to infiltrate the Nighthawks and find their leader, Blue Blooded Sir Jasper Lynch, Rosalind will pose as their secretary. A dangerous mission, but Rosalind is also the elusive Mercury, a leader in the humanist movement.

But she doesn't count on Lynch being such a dangerously charismatic man, challenging her at every turn, forcing her to re-evaluate everything she knows about the enemy. He could be her most dangerous nemesis-or the ally she never dreamed existed.

A stunning, action-filled paranormal romance, Bec McMaster's London Steampunk novels will appeal to fans of Gail Carriger, Kristen Callihan's Darkest London series, and the Blud series by Delilah Dawson.

RITA finalist Bec McMaster's London Steampunk series:
Kiss of Steel, Book 1 - Honoria's last hope is the most dangerous man in London's underworld, and she may be his last hope as well
Heart of Iron, Book 2 - Will would do anything to protect Lena, including fighting his love for her, but seducing her may be the only way to save her
My Lady Quicksilver, Book 3 - Rosalind risks her life, and her heart, to get close to the one man who could find and free her brother. But will he?
Forged by Desire, Book 4 - RITA finalist, When Perry fled her thrall contract and joined the Nighthawks, she thought she would be safe, but danger is stalking her again
Of Silk and Steam, Book 5 - Mina has sworn revenge for her father's death, but the man she plans to destroy could be her own undoing, or the salvation of all London

What readers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver:

"twists and turns, vampires, revenge, passion, suspense and romance"

"If you enjoy Steampunk, romance and paranormal romance than you are in for a real treat."

"absolutely stunning"

"Full of action and intrigue, this story is perfect!"

"humor and red hot romance"

What reviewers are saying about My Lady Quicksilver:

"Rich, dramatic, romantic, and dangerous..." - Publishers Weekly

"wildly imaginative, richly textured world building... the perfect choice for readers who like their historical romances sexy, action-packed, and just a tad different." - Booklist

"The blend of steampunk, paranormal, suspense and romance is so well crafted into a riveting story" - Delighted Reader

"a taste of paranormal, shifter, steampunk and romance all stewed in a recipe to be savored and not rushed through. " - Coffee Time Romance

"beautifully crafted and immerses the reader in a fantastic story." - Worlds of Words

What everyone is saying about Bec McMaster:

"a must read for paranormal fans and steampunk fans alike. 5/5 Stars, Reviewer Top Pick" - Night Owl Reviews

"richly imagined, gritty and dark, and full of hot heroes and hot sex... utterly delicious. " -Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

"Action, adventure, steampunk, and blazing hot seduction...Bec McMaster offers it all."-Eve Silver, author of Sins of the Flesh
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 448 pages
  • 106 x 175 x 30mm | 235g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 140227033X
  • 9781402270338
  • 173,746

Review quote

"A must-read for the paranormal romance crowd." - Silk Screen Views
show more

Rating details

3,556 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 36% (1,285)
4 42% (1,511)
3 18% (647)
2 3% (89)
1 1% (24)

Our customer reviews

I want to give MY LADY QUICKSILVER 6 stars...nahhhhhhh, what the heck - make it 10! I couldn't devour the pages fast enough and I had to put the book down overnight, then spend the next day AT WORK before I could finished the last few chapters!!! Oh, the torture of the enforced wait! OK, now that I have that out of my system, I'll tell you about this book. I'm not going to recount the story, others have done that and you can read the blurb for yourself. MLQ - the characters, the multiple plot threads, the way it ended ... combined it packs one hell of an emotional punch and this was the stand out quality by an absolute mile. Don't think this will be a casual, easy read. MLQ grabs your heartstrings from the opening chapters in the book and only lets up in the last couple. Yes, the ride is THAT intense. You do get the occasional breather, but the reprieves don't last long. I loved the world-building. I got to see more of the Nighthawks, a group that intrigued in HEART OF IRON (Bk #2). Bec McMaster has created a solid, well-thought out world I can easily envisage, and returning to the streets of London, I fell right back into step beside the characters, even though it'd been months since I'd read HEART OF IRON. The plot threads - the ongoing conflict between the Echelon and other races, the power plays of the Blueblood Houses, the uneasy truce between the Echelon & Scandanavian wulfvern clans - they were threaded so smoothly into the main storyline, present but hovering in the background, tension growing, foreshadowing events to come. But as I said, the stand out quality of this story was the emotional punch. Mercury/Rosalind and Lynch are characters with multiple layers and the depths to their personalities. Their romance is an enemies to lovers struggle and it was painful yet a pure pleasure to watch them overcome their mistrust and fears and scars. They both have tormented pasts and their actions have been dictated by those events for a very long time, and made them who they are today. I loved seeing each of them grow and develop. And without giving away the ending, I have to say McMaster resolved what I thought an impossible quandry - I couldn't see a way for Mercury & Lynch to have their happily ever after and I did try to work it out before I got there, yet it was only in one of the final scenes between Mercury and another character in the prison wagon that I suspected anything of how it was going to end!!! The satisfaction of the final confrontation between Lynch, the Prince Consort and Mercury was awesome and satisfying. If you love an emotionally powerful, character driven romance, then MY LADY QUICKSILVER is the book to read. I highly recommend it!show more
by Kylie Short
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X