My Friend Maggie
20%
off

My Friend Maggie

4.1 (346 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A sweet and heart-tugging story about bullying, friendship, and fitting in, perfect for readers of Stand Tall, Molly Lou Melon Paula and Maggie have been friends forever. Paula thinks Maggie is the best--until mean girl Veronica says otherwise. Suddenly, Paula starts to notice that Maggie is big and clumsy, and her clothes are sort of snuggish. Rather than sticking up for Maggie, Paula ignores her old friend and plays with Veronica instead. Luckily, when Veronica turns on Paula, Maggie's true colors shine through. This moving friendship story has all the heart and emotion of The Giving Tree and Kevin Henkes's Chrysanthemum. The gorgeous artwork and important message make this a book to treasure. It's truly a classic in the making.show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 40 pages
  • 254 x 254 x 15mm | 430.91g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Dial Books for Young Readers,US
  • United States
  • English
  • 0525429166
  • 9780525429166
  • 453,256

Review quote

* "Harrison tells her story with touching and expert restraint, and...shows a deeply sympathetic understanding of the simultaneously fragile and powerful emotions of children." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review "Harrison's straightforward, first-person text...conveys a wealth of emotion." -- Kirkus Reviews "The trials of friendship and the early vestiges of mean girl culture are well portrayed in this recommended purchase; perfect for storytime or one-on-one sharing." -- School Library Journalshow more

About Hannah E. Harrison

Hannah Harrison is an award-winning painter, specializing in animals. She lives with her family in Ada, Oklahoma.show more

Rating details

346 ratings
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 36% (125)
4 44% (151)
3 16% (54)
2 3% (12)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X