My American Duchess
49%
off

My American Duchess

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Not expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

The bestselling author of Four Nights with the Duke returns with a sparkling new Historical romance, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas. The arrogant Duke of Trent intends to marry a well-bred Englishwoman. The last woman he would ever consider marrying is the adventuresome Merry Pelford - an American heiress who has infamously jilted two fiances.But after one provocative encounter with the captivating Merry, Trent desires her more than any woman he has ever met. He is determined to have her as his wife, no matter what it takes. And Trent is a man who always gets what he wants.The problem is, Merry is already betrothed, and the former runaway bride has vowed to make it all the way to the altar. As honour clashes with irresistible passion, Trent realizes the stakes are higher than anyone could have imagined. In his battle to save Merry and win her heart, one thing becomes clear:All is fair in love and war.'Eloisa James is extraordinary.' - Lisa Kleypasshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 128 x 198 x 27mm | 262g
  • Little, Brown Book Group
  • PIATKUS BOOKS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0349409013
  • 9780349409016
  • 45,421

About Eloisa James

A NEW YORK TIMES bestseller many times over, Eloisa James lives in New York City, where she is a Shakespeare professor (with an M.Phil. from Oxford). She is also the mother of two children and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight.show more

Review quote

Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite . . . readers will be hooked from beginning to end * RT Book Reviews *show more