Muse : Volume 1 (Tales of Silver Downs)

3.75 (366 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.

Not ordering to the United States? Click here.


Tales of Silver Downs – Book 1 Not all dreams are meant to come true. Diarmuid is the seventh son of a seventh son. In his family, this means a destiny as a bard — a very special kind of bard. When he inadvertently brings his imaginary muse to life, he sets loose a creature whose only knowledge of the world comes from his own dark tales. Diarmuid must embark on a quest to locate and destroy his muse. But killing her might also result in his own death. Brigit is the daughter of a wise woman and is expected to follow in her mother’s footsteps. But instead of charms and cures, Brigit longs for danger and adventure. When she refuses a demand from one of the fey, she is forced into an unexpected journey and finally begins to understand her visions. When Diarmuid and Brigit’s journeys collide, they have no idea what is ahead of them. It will take both of them to destroy the muse — if they survive the journey to find her. Book 1: Muse Book 2: Fey (available June 2016) Book 3: Druid (available December 2016)
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 392 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 25mm | 395g
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0994331525
  • 9780994331526
  • 2,293,417

Rating details

366 ratings
3.75 out of 5 stars
5 27% (99)
4 34% (123)
3 29% (106)
2 8% (28)
1 3% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X