Murder for Christmas

Murder for Christmas

3.5 (2,513 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The first book in a classic Golden Age mystery series perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Hercule Poirot

When Mordecai Tremaine arrives at the country retreat of one Benedict Grame on Christmas Eve, he discovers that the revelries are in full swing in the sleepy village of Sherbroome--but so too are tensions amongst the assortment of guests.

When midnight strikes, the partygoers discover that presents aren't the only things nestled under the tree...there's a dead body too. A dead body that bears a striking resemblance to Father Christmas. With the snow falling and suspicions flying, it's up to Mordecai to sniff out the culprit--and prevent anyone else from getting murder for Christmas.

Murder for Christmas is a festive mystery for the holiday season: mulled wine, mince pies... and murder.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 347 pages
  • 127 x 178 x 19mm | 295g
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492651702
  • 9781492651703
  • 1,331,740

Review quote

"An old-fashioned mystery in the best possible way." - Tulsa World
show more

Rating details

2,513 ratings
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 13% (336)
4 36% (907)
3 40% (999)
2 9% (230)
1 2% (41)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X