Murder at the House on the Hill
7%
off

Murder at the House on the Hill

4 (1 rating by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

Once Upon A Crime...

Nancy Hunter and her grandmother Jane Hunter run the Dedley Endings Bookshop, selling crime, thriller and mystery books, in a small, quiet Cotswold village where nothing ever happens...

That is, until the wealthy and reclusive Roth family open up their mansion for the first time in thirty years, inviting the people of Dedley End to a lavish engagement party.

While everyone is thrilled to finally look around the mansion on the hill, the festivities are quickly cut short when beautiful Lucy, recently married to young Harry Roth, is found dead after being pushed over the first-floor balustrade.

But who among the guests could have been capable of her murder - and why?

Nancy and Jane decide to investigate - after all, not only do they own a crime themed bookshop, they were also both named after famous literary detectives - but soon wonder if they've taken on more than they can handle. Especially when it seems the killer has worked out that they're hot on their heels...

Can they catch the murderer before the murderer catches up with them? Or will there be a deadly ending to this story?

Join the unlikeliest detective duo for the first of
The Dedley End Mysteries series, for fans of Richard Osman and Charlaine Harris' Aurora Teagarden series.

Praise for Murder at the House on the Hill:

'An enchanting mystery, packed to the rafters with intriguing and delightful characters, which kept me guessing throughout.' Jane Isaac, author of One Good Lie
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 254g
  • United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1800326092
  • 9781800326095
  • 16,357

About Victoria Walters

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She's the author of the bestselling Glendale Hall series and two acclaimed standalone novels - Summer at the Kindness Cafe, and The Second Love of My Life. She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent, picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and shortlisted for two RNA awards.
show more

Rating details

1 rating
4 out of 5 stars
5 0% (0)
4 100% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X