Murder in the Snow

Murder in the Snow : A gripping 1920s historical cozy mystery

4.34 (1,616 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

An English Christmas has mince pies, cheerful carols, a twinkling tree... and a murder? Thank goodness Lady Swift is on the scene!




Winter, 1920. Amateur sleuth Lady Eleanor Swift is feeling festive. She is playing host to the entire village at Henley Hall for gifts, games and gingerbread. She's also purchased perfect presents for each of her household - not forgetting the biggest bone in the butcher's shop for her partner in crime, Gladstone the bulldog - and is looking forward to celebrating her first English country Christmas.




As snowflakes fall, Eleanor is cheering on contestants in the traditional Christmas fun run in the grounds of the Hall. But tragedy strikes when one of the runners drops dead at the finish line. Dashing Detective Seldon is convinced it's just a heart attack, but Eleanor isn't so sure. When she finds a rather distinctive key where the man fell, Eleanor knows she'll never rest until she finds out the truth about what happened in her own home.




Next the vicar is taken ill with what looks like poison and Eleanor starts to wonder if the two cases are linked. When someone tries to frame her by planting poisoned berries in her own kitchen, she knows speed is of the essence. But the entire village was at Henley Hall for the festivities and Eleanor has enough suspects to stuff a town full of turkeys. Can she nail the true killer and clear her name in time for Christmas?




Christmas won't be complete without it! A festive treat for fans of Agatha Christie, TE Kinsey and Lee Strauss.




Readers absolutely adore Verity Bright!




'Oooh I loved this book... I wanted a book which would be absolutely soothing to read with a murder in it and this was it. The book was everything I wanted in these troubling times. I loved it.' Book Reviews by Shalini




'Worth the wait!! It was an excellent visit once again with people that felt like old friends. I can't wait until the next book in the series is ready to read. Verity Bright has created endearing characters that you want to spend time with again and again.' NetGalley Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 274 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 16mm | 272g
  • Twickenham, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1800190719
  • 9781800190719
  • 325,377

Rating details

1,616 ratings
4.34 out of 5 stars
5 50% (801)
4 37% (605)
3 11% (176)
2 2% (30)
1 0% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X