Murder, She Barked

Murder, She Barked

4.06 (1,282 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

THE FIRST PAWS & CLAWS MYSTERY FROM KRISTA DAVIS--A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! The Sugar Maple Inn in Wagtail, Virginia, is the country's premiere vacation hot spot for pet owners who can't bear to leave their furry friends behind. But this tourist town smells trouble when a killer goes on the prowl... Holly Miller's life has gone to the dogs. She has no job, her boyfriend's former flame is sniffing around, and a scruffy but loveable Jack Russell Terrier is scattering crumbs all over her borrowed car. Just when she thought things couldn't get worse, a troubling phone call about her grandmother sends her rushing home to the family inn on Wagtail Mountain. The staff--and a frisky Calico kitten named Twinkletoes--adopts Holly and her new dog on arrival. But someone in this friendly town is bad to the bone. One of the employees at the inn has been killed in a hit-and-run accident--which is looking anything but accidental. Now Holly and her furry companions will have to nose out the murderer before someone else gets muzzled. Delicious recipes for owners and pets included!show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 290 pages
  • 106 x 170 x 24mm | 140g
  • Berkley Prime Crime
  • United States
  • English
  • 0425262553
  • 9780425262559
  • 223,544

Review quote

Praise for Krista Davis s Domestic Diva Mysteries A mouthwatering mix of murder, mirth, and mayhem. Mary Jane Maffini For fans of Donna Andrews and Diane Mott Davidson [A] real winner. "The Season" A great whodunit. Once Upon a Romance "show more

About Krista Davis

Krista Davis is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paws & Claws Mysteries and the Domestic Diva Mysteries. Several of her books have been nominated for the Agatha Award. She lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia with a brood of cats and dogs, including a snoopy Jack Russell terrier and a nosy calico cat. Her friends and family complain about being guinea pigs for her recipes, but she notices that they keep coming back for more.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X