Murder Must Advertise
26%
off

Murder Must Advertise : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 10

4.21 (16,505 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Think MadMen in prewar London' The Guardian

The tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...

Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.

Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 131 x 198 x 27mm | 274g
  • Hodder Paperback
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1473621380
  • 9781473621381
  • 20,107

Review quote

I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell

A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters

Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph
show more

About Dorothy L. Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

www.sayers.org.uk
show more

Rating details

16,505 ratings
4.21 out of 5 stars
5 44% (7,274)
4 37% (6,066)
3 16% (2,681)
2 2% (376)
1 1% (108)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X