The Murder Complex #2
15%
off

The Murder Complex #2 : The Death Code

4.01 (1,472 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic thriller by Lindsay Cummings, co-author (with Sasha Alsberg) of the New York Times #1 Bestseller Zenith. This is the dark and compelling sequel to The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as "carefully crafted . . . chilling," and which Justine Magazine called "a must-read for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent." With short, fast-paced, alternating-point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ended. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close--that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill-ride read.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 499 pages
  • 135 x 204 x 31mm | 386g
  • HarperCollins
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0062220047
  • 9780062220042
  • 93,457

Review quote

"Cummings has crafted an action-packed thriller that will appeal to fans of Suzanne Collins's The Hunger Games and Veronica Roth's Divergent."--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

1,472 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 37% (541)
4 37% (545)
3 19% (281)
2 6% (84)
1 1% (21)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X