The Mum Who Got Her Life Back
27%
off

The Mum Who Got Her Life Back

4.02 (3,962 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The Number One laugh-out-loud bestseller. Fiona Gibson is back and funnier than ever! Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks.
When her 18-year-old twins leave for university, single mum Nadia's life changes in ways she never expected: her Glasgow flat feels suddenly huge, laundry doesn't take up half her week, and she no longer has to buy 'the Big Milk'. After almost two decades of putting everyone else first, Nadia is finally taking care of herself. And with a budding romance with new boyfriend Jack, she's never felt more alive.


That is, until her son Alfie drops out of university, and Nadia finds her empty nest is empty no more. With a heartbroken teenager to contend with, Nadia has to ask herself: is it ever possible for a mother to get her own life back? And can Jack and Nadia's relationship survive having a sulky teenager around?



A gloriously funny and uplifting new book perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell. If you love this, don't miss Fiona's brand-new comedy When Life Gives You Lemons - out now!



'I was enthralled from beginning to end' Reader Review


'A warm fuzzy romp of a book' Reader Review


'If you want a funny, charming and feel-good story you can't go wrong with this' Reader Review


'What a refreshing read! I giggled and squirmed all the way through this' Reader Review


'A great book that I didn't want to put down, absolutely loved it!' Reader Review
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 290g
  • AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008310963
  • 9780008310967
  • 655,267

Review quote

'A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.' SUNDAY MIRROR


'Warm, funny and poignant.' DAILY MAIL


'Warm, witty and fun.' MY WEEKLY


'The voice of modern woman.' MARIE CLAIRE


'More than funny, it's true.' ELLE


'Warm, funny and endearing.' BEST
show more

About Fiona Gibson

Fiona Gibson is an author and journalist. Originally from Yorkshire, she started her writing life at the age of seventeen on Jackie magazine. She is a regular contributor to Red, Sainsbury's Magazine and the Sunday Herald, and lives with her husband and their three children in Lanarkshire, Scotland.
show more

Rating details

3,962 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 36% (1,423)
4 37% (1,476)
3 21% (839)
2 4% (164)
1 2% (60)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X