A Mother's Choice
10%
off

A Mother's Choice

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

78 days to go
Pre-order Add to wishlist

Description

For ten years, Delia has had to fend for herself and her son Jack, and as a young unmarried mother, life has never been easy. Every new coat and pair of shoes was bought with what little money she could scrape together as a singer on the stage. But when the theatre work dries up, Delia faces a dilemma: continue the search for employment with no knowing whether she'll find the stability and security her son needs, or return to the place that should be home . . . where only spite and hatred await them. Desperate now, a chance encounter suddenly presents a lifeline. But Delia is faced with an impossible, heart-wrenching choice. Can she bear to leave Jack behind, hoping another family will care for him? Will they ever be reunited? What else can a mother do to give her son the life he deserves? Val Wood's wonderful historical sagas are perfect for readers of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Rosie Goodwin.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 26mm | 364g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0552173916
  • 9780552173919
  • 594,154

About Val Wood

Since winning the Catherine Cookson Prize for Fiction for her first novel, The Hungry Tide, Val Wood has become one of the most popular authors in the UK. Born in the mining town of Castleford, Val came to East Yorkshire as a child and has lived in Hull and rural Holderness where many of her novels are set. She now lives in the market town of Beverley. When she is not writing, Val is busy promoting libraries and supporting many charities. In 2017 she was awarded an honorary doctorate by the University of Hull for service and dedication to literature. Find out more about Val Wood's novels by visiting her website: www.valeriewood.co.ukshow more