Mother, Mother
25%
off

Mother, Mother : Psychological Suspense for Fans of Room

3.67 (4,654 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

An electrifying debut novel about what happens when the one who should love you the most becomes your worst enemy. Sure to appeal to fans of GONE GIRL, WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT KEVIN and ROOMMeet the Hurst Family.Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant. So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others?Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around. But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take?Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again.And then meet their mother - Josephine. Perhaps it will then all start to make sense...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 364 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 25mm | 270g
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0007547404
  • 9780007547401
  • 262,845

About Koren Zailckas

Koren Zailckas is an internationally bestselling writer, and has contributed to the Guardian, U.S. News & World Report, Glamour, Jane and Seventeen magazine. She currently lives with her family in the Catskills mountains of New York.show more

Review quote

`Tense, shocking and terrifyingly good' Closer`A dark and witty novel' Company`Unputdownable. An extraordinary book' Elizabeth Forbes, author of Nearest Thing to CrazyIf you liked We Need to Talk About Kevin, this spiky, disconcerting debut novel is for you.' Glamour`Superbly paced and structured, with dialogue worthy of Lena Dunham, Mother, Mother is an engrossing, and finally shocking, read.' Guardian`Josephine is a chillingly, convincing self-centered narcissist. The very different ways that the three children are threatened by their `perfect' mother and fight to survive her attentions make this an original and cleverly paced psychological thriller' Daily Mailshow more

Rating details

4,654 ratings
3.67 out of 5 stars
5 20% (925)
4 41% (1,898)
3 29% (1,345)
2 8% (376)
1 2% (110)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X