A Most Scandalous Proposal

A Most Scandalous Proposal

3.6 (799 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$9.93

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Ashlyn Macnamara's stunning romance debut - perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Stephanie Laurens.

After watching her beloved sister Sophia pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Julia St. Claire has foresworn love. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the Earl of Clivesden...the man of Sophia's dreams.

Benedict Revelstoke has assiduously avoided the marriage mart. But when he discovers that Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict proposes in order to protect his childhood best friend - only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her...

Meanwhile, Sophia encounters a mysterious earl with a dark past who is intent to teaching her all kinds of forbidden pleasures to mend her broken heart...

Look out for more witty, touching romance in A Most Devilish Rogue.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 130 x 200 x 22mm | 258g
  • Headline Eternal
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1472212223
  • 9781472212221

Review quote

A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read! * Brazen Reads * Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish! * Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night * Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read * Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady's Revenge * Engaging and entertaining * Night Owl Reviews * A charming tale... Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut * Romantic Times Book Reviews * Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one's social standing * Library Journal * Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat! * Tessa Dare, New York Times bestselling author *
show more

About Ashlyn Macnamara

Ashlyn Macnamara is the author of A Most Scandalous Proposal and A Most Devilish Rogue. She lives in the wilds of suburbia outside of Montreal with her husband and two teenage daughters. When not writing, she looks for other excuses to neglect the housework, among them knitting, reading, and wasting time on the Internet in the guise of doing research.

Visit her website at www.ashlynmacnamara.net, follow her on Twitter @ashlyn_mac and find her on Facebook www.facebook.com/AuthorAshlynMacnamara.
show more

Rating details

799 ratings
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 23% (182)
4 32% (254)
3 32% (257)
2 10% (78)
1 4% (28)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X