The Mortdecai Trilogy

The Mortdecai Trilogy

3.86 (480 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$23.72

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Charlie Mortdecai is a louche art dealer with some distinctly dubious friends in the London underworld and some great connections to the British upper classes. He features in the three brilliant black-comedy thrillers originally published in the 70sand collected in this volume: DON'T POINT THAT THING AT ME, AFTER YOU WITH THE PISTOL, and SOMETHING NASTY IN THE WOODSHED. 'A writer capable of a rare mixture of wit and imaginative unpleasantness' Julian Barnes
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 528 pages
  • 128 x 196 x 38mm | 359.99g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0141003774
  • 9780141003771
  • 299,249

About Kyril Bonfiglioli

Kyril Bonfiglioli died in his fifties in 1985. After Oxford, he worked as an art dealer. He described himself as "a marrier of beautiful women and a fair shot with most weapons". He wrote four Charlie Mortdecai novels, and left a fifth unfinished which has recently been completed by Craig Brown. They have become cult books, with admirers ranging from Julian Barnes to Craig Brown and Miles Kington.
show more

Rating details

480 ratings
3.86 out of 5 stars
5 32% (152)
4 37% (179)
3 21% (99)
2 7% (34)
1 3% (16)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X