Mortality Doctrine: The Game of Lives
21%
off

Mortality Doctrine: The Game of Lives

3.88 (4,910 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

The games Michael is playing have become all too real. Only weeks ago, sinking into the Sleep was fun. The VirtNet combined the most cutting-edge technology and the most sophisticated gaming for a full mind-body experience. And it was Michael's passion. But now every time Michael sinks, he risks his life. The games are over. The VirtNet has become a world of deadly consequences, and Kaine grows stronger by the day. The Mortality Doctrine - Kaine's master plan - has nearly been realized, and little by little the line separating the virtual from the real is blurring. If Kaine succeeds, it will mean worldwide cyber domination. And it looks like Michael and his friends are the only ones who can put the monster back in the box - if Michael can figure out who his friends really are. From the New York Times bestselling author of the Maze Runner series comes The Game of Lives, the thrilling finale to the Mortality Doctrine series. Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 352 pages
  • 129 x 198 x 22mm | 248g
  • Random House Children's Publishers UK
  • Corgi Childrens
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0552571164
  • 9780552571166
  • 17,675

Review quote

"Dashner throws everything he has in to this volume, making for a breathless, action-packed read that will have readers on the edges of their seats. A fitting end to an exceptional trilogy." * Kirkus Reviews * "Nonstop action . . . Dashner's vision of the VirtNet universe is world-class world building" * Booklist * "Lovers of science and science fiction alike will thrive in the virtual reality world within the novel. A brilliant merging of reality and fiction, this work doesn't stand alone, so only fans of the previous volumes will be able to jump right in." * School Library Journal *show more

About James Dashner

James Dashner is the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series. He was born and raised in Georgia but now lives and writes in the Rocky Mountains. To learn more about him and his books, visit JamesDashner.com.show more

Review Text

"Lovers of science and science fiction alike will thrive in the virtual reality world within the novel. A brilliant merging of reality and fiction, this work doesn’t stand alone, so only fans of the previous volumes will be able to jump right in."show more

Back cover copy

THE GAMES ARE OVER Only weeks ago, sinking into the Sleep was fun. The VirtNet combined the most cutting-edge technology and the most sophisticated gaming for a full mind-body experience. But now the line which separates the virtual from the real is blurring. And every time Michael sinks, he risks his life. The VirtNet has become a world of deadly consequences, and the Mortality Doctrine - Kaine's master plan - has nearly been realized. If Kaine succeeds, it will mean worldwide cyber domination. And it looks like Michael and his friends are the only ones who can put the monster back in the box - if Michael can figure out who his friends really are . . .show more

Rating details

4,910 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 32% (1,574)
4 35% (1,707)
3 24% (1,198)
2 7% (342)
1 2% (89)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X