Morning Frost

Morning Frost : DI Jack Frost series 3

4.12 (229 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

A gripping prequel to R. D. Wingfield's A TOUCH OF FROST, perfect for fans of David Jason's Jack Frost and readers who love Stuart MacBride, Peter James and Lynda La Plante. November 1982. It's been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost's life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton's finest. All, that is, apart from DC Sue Clarke, who has been summoned to the discovery of a human foot in a farmer's field. And things get worse. Local entrepreneur Harry Baskin is shot inside his club and a valuable painting goes missing. As the week goes on, a cyclist is found dead in suspicious circumstances. Frost is on the case, but another disaster - one he is entirely unprepared for - is about to strike...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 126 x 196 x 30mm | 339.99g
  • Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • Corgi Books
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 055216853X
  • 9780552168533
  • 151,440

About James Henry

James Henry is the pen name for James Gurbutt, who has long been a fan of the original R. D. Wingfield Frost books and the subsequent TV series. He works in publishing, and enjoys windsurfing and long lunches. After a successful career writing for radio, R. D. Wingfield turned his attention to fiction, creating the character of Jack Frost. The series has been adapted for television as the perennially popular A Touch of Frost, starring David Jason. R. D. Wingfield died in 2007.show more

Rating details

229 ratings
4.12 out of 5 stars
5 40% (92)
4 38% (86)
3 17% (40)
2 4% (9)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X