More Adventures of the Great Brain

More Adventures of the Great Brain

4.25 (4,536 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle? Not for long. Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped. Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 160 pages
  • 127 x 193.04 x 12.7mm | 136.08g
  • Puffin Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reissue
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0142400653
  • 9780142400654
  • 59,695

Review quote

* [The Great Brain] emerges as possibly the youngest, and certainly one of the most engaging, con men in print!"--School Library Journal
show more

About John D Fitzgerald

John D. Fitzgerald was born in Utah and lived there until he left at eighteen to begin a series of interesting careers ranging from jazz drummer to foreign correspondent. His stories of The Great Brain were based on his own childhood in Utah with a conniving older brother named Tom. These reminiscenses led to eight memorable Great Brain books. John D. Fitzgerald also wrote several best-selling adult books, including Papa Married a Mormon. He died in Florida, his home of many years, at the age of eighty-one.
show more

Rating details

4,536 ratings
4.25 out of 5 stars
5 45% (2,036)
4 39% (1,748)
3 15% (658)
2 1% (55)
1 1% (39)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X